Mens 2024 Presentation evening and Dinner

Friday 9th February saw the 2023 prize presentation dinner take place at the Golf Club. Starting with a welcome from the Club Chairman, Ken Swift. We then had an excellent two course dinner supplied by Teresa, Steve and their hardworking team.

Captain Phil Taylor then gave a short speech which was followed by the 2023 season’s winners being recognised and receiving their trophies.

They are listed below with pictures of some of the prize winners too.

  • Scratch Cup: Mark Brooks
  • Les and Dave Richardson Trophy: Mark Brooks
  • Vice Captains Prize: Darren Oldknow
  • John Brownhills Pairs: Andrew Burnham and Karl Price
  • 1950 Trophy: Christian Townsend
  • Order Of Merit: Christian Townsend
  • Presidents Putter: Mark Brooks
  • Scratch Matchplay: Mark Brooks
  • Stroyan Cup: David Blinkhorn
  • Oakes Cup: Chris Burnham
  • Searson Cup: Christian Townsend
  • Silkstone Cup: Gordon Kells
  • Speeds Trophy: Russ Thompson
  • Stroyan Medal: Alan Bramley
  • Handbury Trophy: Stuart Anthony
  • Morewood Cup: Andy Walker
  • Yeomans Cup: David Lowe and Brent Ridley
  • Mark Strange Trophy: David Blinkhorn and Mark Beastall
  • Air Ambulance Trophy: Alex Watson
  • Veterans Cup: Stan Munks
  • Octogenarians Trophy: Michael Pollicott
  • Scratch Medal:Div 1: Trevor Pearson Div 2: Keith Else Div 3: Ross Poyner
  • Second Division Cup: Trevor Parrett
  • Rabbits Salver: Alan Beastall
  • Crickmore Salver: Charlie Burnham
  • Armistice Day Medal: David Gould
  • Ernest Goodwin Trophy: Trevor Parrett
  • Centenary Salvers: Peter Hilton (Div 1), John Bennett (Div 2)
  • March Medal: Not played
  • April Medal: Not played
  • First Division Medal: Chris Burnham
  • August Medal: Not played
  • September Medal: Charlie Burnham (Div 1), Andy Buckley (Div 2)
  • Holes In One: Ian Briggs, David Cope, John Eley