Knockout final winners

Last week we reported on the success of our Vice Captains Lisa Hutchins and Graham Lunn winning the Mixed Foursomes knockout final versus our Club Captains Denise Chapman and Phil Taylor.

The other main Club knockout finals have now been concluded and congratulations go the all the winners:

Les and Dave Richardson Trophy and Captains Prize: 18 hole knockout matchplay for handicaps up to 15: Won by Mark Brooks 3&1 in a close game versus Charlie Burnham.

Vice Captains Prize: 18 hole knockout matchplay for handicaps of 16-32: Won by Darren Oldknow on the last hole, when he was 2 up over Andy Buckley.

John Brownhill Memorial Foursomes: 18 hole alternate shot knockout matchplay: Won by Roo Burnham and Karl Price, again on the last hole versus Dave Blinkhorn and Mark Beastall.

Scratch Matchplay: 18 hole knockout matchplay played without handicap: Won 5&3 by Mark Brooks over Roo Burnham.

Stroyan Cup: 18 hole medal qualifier followed by the top 8 playing in a knockout matchplay format. This too went to the last hole with Dave Blinkhorn just pipping Russ Thompson by sinking a 6′ putt on the 18th hole!

Thanks to all who participated in these season long competitions. Watch out for the sign up sheets next year and give the knockout games a try.

Mark Brooks

Darren Oldknow

Karl Price

Roo Burnham

Dave Blinkhorn