2021 Prize-giving Evenings

During the course of last week our Ladies and Mens Annual 2021 season prize presentations were held at the Golf Club.

Prior to their awards on Wednesday evening the Ladies had a buffet and the Men on Friday gathered for a three course meal prior to theirs. Both events were excellently catered for by our Stewards Teresa and Steve Winfield.

After the Mens awards had been presented, Captain Billy Morrison and Match Secretary Gordon Swain were thanked for their hard work.

The 2021 Ladies winners are pictured above and the winners in the mens section are listed below:

  • Scratch Cup: Matt Housley
  • Les Richardson Trophy: Mark Toplis
  • Vice Captains Prize: Gordon Swain
  • John Brownhills: Steve Heenan and Ian Petrovics
  • 1950 Trophy: Gary Glynn
  • Order Of Merit: Gary Glynn
  • Presidents Putter: Gary Glynn
  • Scratch Matchplay: Winner – Matt Housley
  • Stroyan Cup: Steve Heenan
  • Oakes Cup: Phil Walters
  • Searson Cup: Chris Evans
  • Silkstone Cup: Josh Stevenson
  • Speeds Trophy: Chris Evans
  • Stroyan Medal: John Bennett
  • Handbury Trophy: Wyn Avery
  • Morewood Cup: Russ Thompson
  • Yeomans Cup: Stuart Reeve and Carl Fairbrother
  • Mark Strange Trophy: Phil Bennett and Pete Gould
  • Air Ambulance Trophy – Sean Dolan
  • Veterans Cup: Phil Bennett
  • Octogenarians Trophy: Frank McCabe
  • Scratch Medal:
    Div 1: Gary Glynn,
    Div 2: Ian Briggs,
    Div 3: John Clarke
  • Second Division Cup: Pete Gould
  • Rabbits Salver: Not Played (weather)
  • Crickmore Salver: Josh Stevenson
  • Armistice Day Medal: Jonathan Spensley
  • Ernest Goodwin Trophy: Gordon Swain
  • Centenary Salver:
    Div 1 – Stuart Reeve
    Div 2 – Stuart Anthony
  • April Medal Gold – David L King
  • April Medal Silver: Jonathan Spensley :
  • First Division Medal: Mark Laister
  • September Medal Gold: Pete Hilton
  • September Medal Silver: Dave Lowe
  • Extra Sept Medal Gold: Pete Hilton
  • Extra Sept Medal Silver: Dave Lowe
  • Holes In One: Eric Wilkinson and Dick Easter