Ladies Presentation Dinner 2019

Prize giving time for the Ladies section at the Club was last friday evening. The seasons winners were recognised at the annual presentation dinner, with trophies being given out by Lady Captain Ellie Bennett. Helen Labas and Martine Morrision  (Mr Captain and Vice Captains wives) were welcome guests alongside social members of the Club.

There were a number of 9 and 18 hole stableford and medal competitions held through the season from March through to September. In addition there were trophies awarded to the following:

  • Gilbert Cup: Ann Eley
  • Centenary Lady: Bev Housley
  • Parkin Trophy, Div 1: Debbie Matthews
  • Parkin Trophy, Div 2: Bev Gould
  • Presidents Trophy: Anthea Thompson
  • Betty Cockerill Trophy: Ellie Bennett
  • Golden Putter: Olivia Dowling
  • Scratch Cup: Denise Chapman
  • Morewood Cup: Ann Eley
  • Centenary Salver: Ellie Bennett
  • Ford Trophy: Bev Housley
  • Millennium Trophy: Wendy Gascoigne
  • Llewellyn Cup: Ann Eley
  • Millennium Trophy: Wendy Gascoigne
  • Llewellyn Cup: Ann Eley
  • Rose Bowl: Ann Eley
  • Royston Trophy: Ann Eley
  • Meg Nelson Trophy: Bev Gould (Most improved player)
  • Air Ambulance: Ann Eley
  • Ping 4BBB: Bev Housley and Bev Gould
  • EGWA Medal: Ann Eley
  • Martlew Trophy: Anthea Thompson and John Lawrence
  • Mixed Knockout: Denise Chapman and  Pete Gould
  • Hardwick Bowl: Val Sharpe and Phil Bennett

A special mention should also go to the Ladies Bronze team who won the County Inter Club foursomes knockout Competition this season, the squad each received a memento to mark their success.