Seniors 2019 AGM and Prize Giving

The Seniors section ‘end of year’ prizes were awarded today at Alfreton Golf Club, Thursday 21st November, when they held their Annual General Meeting.

They reviewed another successful season having played interclub matches across the County as well as a numerous in house Club competitions that ran from January through to October.

Seniors Treasurer, David Evans reported on other general aspects of the Club’s operation and after a well attended buffet, prizes were awarded to the season’s winners, they were:

AM-AM Comp: Clive Natrass, Alwyn Brooks, Terry Hamp and Alan Keeling

Yellow Ball Comp: Trev Haslam, John Spencer, Dick Easter and Keith Hopkinson

Voucher ‘Pairs’: Terry Gregory and Gordon Kells

Texas Scramble: Ian Cooke and Robin Green

Birks Haywood Trophy: Paul Eveson and Clive Natrass

Div 1 Shield: Gordon Kells

Div 2 Shield: Colin Haywood

3 Clubs and a Putter: Colin Haywood

Ray Sunderland Plate: Ken Montague

Ted Griffiths Trophy: Colin Haywood

Roger Bostock Trophy: Brent Ridley

Peter Fisher Trophy: Martin McCarthy

Winter Eclectic: Gordon Kells

Captain vs Vice Captain: Brent Ridley

Pairs Knockout: Gordon Kells and Dereck Martin

Individual Knockout: John Clarke

The pictures below show some of the prize winners being presented with their trophies by Brent Ridley.