Seniors 2018 AGM and Prize Giving 

More ‘end of year’ prizes were awarded today at Alfreton Golf Club when, on Thursday 29th November, the Senior’s section held their Annual General Meeting.

They reviewed another successful season having played interclub matches across the County as well as a numerous in house Club competitions that ran from January through to October.

Seniors Captain, John Carpenter and Seniors Treasurer, David Evans reported on other general aspects of the Club’s operation and prior to a well attended buffet, prizes were awarded to the season’s winners, they were:

Yellow Ball Comp: Dave Lowe, Dave Evans and Chris Moore

Voucher ‘Pairs’: Dave King, Mick Bunting and Dick Easter

Texas Scramble: Dave King and Clive Natrass

Birks Haywood Trophy: Gordon Kells and Paul Eveson

Div 1 Shield: Ken Montague

Div 2 Shield: John Carpenter

3 Clubs and a Putter: Martin McCarthy

Ray Sunderland Shield: Ian Cook

Ted Griffiths Trophy: Gordon Allsop

Roger Bostock Trophy: John Spencer

Peter Fisher Trophy: Ken Montague

Winter Eclectic: Dave Lowe

The pictures below show some of the prize winners being presented with their trophies by the Seniors Captain John Carpenter:
Ken Montague, Gordon Kells & Paul Eveson, Martin McCarthy, John Carpenter, Ian Cooke, John Spencer.
(Pic at top is of Ken Montague with the Division One shield having won with an impressive round of 48, yes 48 points!)