Ernest Goodwin and Betty Cockerill Trophies

Annually at Alfreton Golf Club two competitions are held for participation by the Captain, ex Captains, Ex Officials, Vice captain and current Committee Members.

The ladies play for the Betty Cockerill Trophy and the men for the Ernest Goodwin Trophy. They are stableford format over 18 holes and followed by a meal catered for by the Club which is attended by both the players in the competitions and also past qualified Members.

The Captain, Dereck Martin presented the Ernest Goodwin Trophy to the winner, Gordon Swain who won on countback from Mick Pollicott and Mark Brooks all on 35pts.
Betty Cockerill, alongside Ladies Captain Ellie Bennett, was pleased award her trophy to Diana Riley who, with 37pts beat Debbie Matthews into second place 4 points behind her.